Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Polka Dotted Umbrellas with Ombre Sequins and Red WelliesPolka Dotted Umbrellas with Ombre Sequins and Red Wellieshere’s the tricky part!3B6A1326 copy 3B6A1306 copy

alice wears:
sequinned shift dress | warehouse via asos (on sale!)
rings | jewelmint & BR
red racing striped wellies | henri bendel
polka dot umbrella | similar here

In case you really found this blog by searching “how to survive a rainy day in socal” – please get help. Because rain in So Cal is a JOKE. In addition to the fact that people cannot drive in the rain (come on people, it’s not that hard!!!), the bigger issues I’ve come to face are about umbrellas. How do you get in a car gracefully with an umbrella? How do you get in a car with an umbrella without rain still getting on you? How you get out of a car gracefully and not get wet? Can it be done? Seriously, I need to know because I want to buy new cute umbrella. (Wasn’t that obvious?)

I did live through 17 years of Texas thunderstorms and got by without an umbrella or rainboots. (Minor detail!). This is probably why I went through months of ridicule when I finally pulled the trigger on these rainboots in So Cal.

Well lucky for me, we were hit with a pretty cold and rainy winter. And now we’ve added these past two days of “rainfall” which came after an entire week of sunny 80Β° weather? Oh you drive me crazy California, but

WHO’S LAUGHING NOW!

3B6A12903B6A1281Sequin OmbreRain Rain
Ps. In case you needed an answer to my question. The answer is me. I am laughing. At you.

