Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

IMG_4806IMG_4820IMG_4896IMG_4894IMG_4878

alice wears:
top | alexa chung for madewell (love this, and can real people actually afford this?)
cardigan | club monaco (similar here)
booties | nine west (similar here & here)
necklace | h&m
rings | etsy & jewelmint
lip colour | N50 Aubergine Makeup Forever

Over the break, my family invited the boyfriend on a mini road trip to San Diego. It was his first (and now possibly last?) time on a ‘family trip.’ The entire trip was supposed to include a 1-night stay in SD and a 2-day stay to Palm Springs. Needless to say, twenty four hours with my parents, 12-hours being confined to a car, we hopped on a run-a-way train back to Irvine and didn’t make it to Palm Springs. (I love ’em, but 12 hours in a car is too long).

It’s a shame public transportation isn’t a bigger deal in SoCal. I’d like to think I could give up driving. But with a crappy website like Metrolink (it took us over 30 minutes to figure out how to get from point A to B and no help from the people at the station) I don’t blame anyone but you, southern cal.

IMG_4852IMG_4827IMG_4860

