Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

IMG_7592IMG_7587IMG_7616IMG_7594IMG_7609IMG_7620 IMG_7624 IMG_7644

alice wears:
dress | f21
heels | sole society (similar)
necklace | jcrew (re-done to be red, DIY soon!)
watch | michael kors
glenn barstool | ikea ($69)

Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE Ikea, but there’s something about buying furniture for a new house that makes you think – let’s splurge as if we’re not in college anymore, when your entire household was from Ikea (mattress, bed sheets, kitchenware, plants, toilet paper, stuffed carrot and underwear were all under $200). Nevertheless, when you’re on a budget, you just have to cut costs somewhere. IKEA, darn you, your great prices and delicious meatballs. You drive a hard bargain.

So here we are: finished product. Barstools so I finally have somewhere to sit when I am curling my hair and putting on make-up – because… it’s tiring okay?!

L1130509

