Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Weeding: Asymmetrical Drape Skirt and Sleeveless Button UpWeeding: Asymmetrical Drape Skirt and Sleeveless Button Up
Weeding: Asymmetrical Drape Skirt and Sleeveless Button UpWeeding: Asymmetrical Drape Skirt and Sleeveless Button UpWeeding: Asymmetrical Drape Skirt and Sleeveless Button UpWeed Close UpsLayered Necklace, Sleeveless Button UpWeeding: Asymmetrical Drape Skirt and Sleeveless Button Up

alice wears:
top | f21 (in crochet, in tribal print, in tank-style)
asymmetrical maxi skirt | urban outfitters (knee lengthsplurge, splurge in ombre)
layered rhinestone necklace | f21 (similar, similar, )
sneaker wedges | target (similar in taupe)
purple gardening glove | costco

Can I get a HALLELUJAH. I said “CAN I GET A HALLELUJAH”?! No, I am not overly excited about weeds, but look ma no more crutches!! While I still can’t bear the pain of slipping into cute stilettos, with the brilliance of Velcro on these sneaker wedges, I could squeeze my fat ankle with brace into these fully supported shoes. Alas, my foot is no longer an excuse for me not to handle chores around house. Bittersweet.

After meeting with the landscaper last week, I learned weeds are near impossible to kill once they’ve sprout. I don’t even know how they sprouted considering the yard was just a pile of dirt no less than 1 month ago. In fear, I decided to do some damage on these awful plants. And since the last time my crutches met dirt & sand – they sank immediately, I decided to head out with a wooden stick as a make-shift. Let me tell you, weeding is surely not a glamorous job, but who cares because my skirt sure looks fab, right?

(SIDE NOTE: I love seeing search terms of how people surf onto our awesome (Yea, I said it) blog. So, for those of you who keep finding us using the search term “what to wear on crutches” – shame on you! Get off those 4 inch Louboutins and get into comfortable shoes. Don’t risk spraining your other ankle trying to balance with crutches! Trust me, I already tried.)

