Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s that time of year again!  No, not the Nordstroms Anniversary Sale (that’s not until July).  It’s BIKE WEEK y’all!    IMG_6577

Which means I get to take one of these sexy-putting-on-my-helmet-hair photos…NAILED IT.IMG_6580

But in all seriousness, safety first guys.  Even if it makes me look like Toad from Super Mario.  IMG_6588IMG_6600IMG_6642IMG_6618IMG_6698

christine wears:
chevron pants | f21 (polka dot and tribal versions)
sleeveless silk shirt | barneys new york (splurge or budget)
chain necklace | meg
shoulder bag | vintage dooney & bourke
peeptoe wedges | michael kors (similar here and here)
bicycle | trek

That’s right folks, it’s time to ditch your 4WD  for your 10 speed (with or without training wheels – no judgment here) and hit the streets!  In honor of Bike Week 2013, I will ride my bike to work!  Except I work in Los Angeles…and I live in Orange County…um no.  I think there’s a special exception for people who have to cross county lines to go to work.  But for the rest of y’all, no ifs, ands, or buts.  Since I am excused from biking to work, in the spirit of Bike Week, in true borderline fab fashion, I will bike around my cul de sac to the end of the street and back.  In heels.  But for those real bikers, there are a lot of events going on if you ride your bike to eat, play, or shop this weekend.  Apparently this is a pretty big deal in Los Angeles – even an official ‘blessing of the bicycles‘ occurred where your bike can get sprinkled with holy water to encourage safe riding.  I think I will just stick to my helmet and sidewalks for my safety assurances.  And avoid car doors.  Happy riding everyone!

