Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Play1play3Play2 play5
…err…since when did they start promoting poll dancing in elementary?O_oplay6

alice wears:
burgundy dress | cotton on (similar and in teal)
brocade sweater | zara (similar and with tiger)
suede cut out heels | sole society (similar)
sunnies | foreign exchange

You may find this incredibly hard to believe, but on this blog we don’t live the fabulous life of photoshoots, jet-setting and fashion weeks back-to-back. (Yes, I’m looking at you Sincerely Jules). Ultimate Sigh.

With that, I feel that my 9-to-5 job literally drains the happiness from my life. Especially when the 9-to-5, on occasion (read: always), turns into an 8-to-7, or worse, to an 7-to-10. It’s hard to pinpoint, but there is something about staring at a computer screen for 8 hours and your motion sensor turning off your office light because you haven’t moved in 8 hours that is. just. so. incredibly. depressing. Other than the fact that I need a paycheck (for shopping), the only reason I even make it back into work the next day is because I try to release some of those frustrations. I typically find solace in three things: (a) shopping [duh] (b) yoga and (c) wine. But, once in a while, when those three don’t work – the playground works out jussttttt fine. Oh, to be a kid again…

