Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3B6A71943B6A71953B6A72153B6A72263B6A72333B6A72343B6A72393B6A7244

christine wears:
shirt | rubbish via nordstrom
midkini top | target (similar in yellow or floral)
shorts | madewell (similar here and here)
sandals | DV by dolce vita archer sandal
sun hat | REI
chevron link necklace | madewell 

With the first day of summer already upon us, it’s time to break out the SPF. Except when you live in SoCal, everyday is summer.  Well almost. With over 250 sunny days a year, (sorry to rub it in rest of the world) we are practically sunbathing everyday.  Which also means, sunscreen is your bff.  Fortunately for me, I am obsessed with sunscreen.  I use at least 3-5 sunscreens on rotation at any given time.  My current rotation is:

Noevir Raysela Body Protect SPF 30
Shiseido Ultimate Sun Protectant Lotion SPF 60
Neutrogena Rapid Tone Repair (face) SPF 30
Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Sunblock SPF 70
Neutrogena Fresh Cooling Body Mist Sunblock SPF 45

I blame my sunscreen obsession on my mom, who has cursed me with these persistent freckles that only seem to multiply over time.  This has led me on the never-ending quest for the perfect sunblock.  But, as I get older, I realize this is a losing battle.  The best way to protect my skin is to cover up and avoid the sun altogether.  Which means, I will soon be sporting this:        asian_lady_visor3But at least it’s Juicy Couture?  In the meantime, I’ll be covered up at the pool looking like this.  Try to give me freckles NOW, Sun.  3B6A7249

