Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

A couple weeks ago (okay maybe months ago, I know procrastinating is bad) I flew to San Francisco for a quick weekend romp to celebrate the birthdays of my two dearest friends. This means 5 things were pretty much guaranteed:

(1) Philz coffee [pictured: iced mint mojito];_MG_6705

(2) good food [pictured: pork banh mi from Saigon Sandwich];noname_3

[pictured: vietnamese coffee ice cream from Humphry Slocombe]20130802-002745.jpg

[pictured: brunch at Gregoire – the potato puffs are a MUST]20130802-003443.jpg

(3) day drinking that concluded in congregating at some park (like Dolores Park in the Mission); IMG_6759

[Who is this child and where did she come from?]noname_2

(4) bad hair days; and IMG_6742_MG_6714

(5) more Philz coffee.20130802-002827.jpg

christine wears:
rouched maxi skirt | target
denim biker jacket | via nordstrom rack (similar and on sale here)
drape shirt | f21
gray scarf | old navy
sandals | urban outfitters
crossbody purse | vintage dooney & bourke

Don’t tell Los Angeles, but I’m having a love affair with San Francisco. While I will always forever be a SoCal girl at heart, in another lifetime, I would definitely be a SF hippie flower child. Last year, SF and I got a little more serious when I decided to move there for 7 months volunteering and living out of a suitcase, while hunting a job. Boho hippie living at its finest. And boy oh boy, did we have fun. In 7 short months, my vagabondish self lived in 5 different apartments from SOMA to the Mission to Berkeley and ate myself silly to my heart’s content.

During my last trip, I got to revisit some of my favorites places I discovered while wandering in SF.  This includes a short hike at Lands End and Sutros Baths: _MG_6739noname_6IMG_6749IMG_6745

Not to mention the weather that weekend was SoCal girl approved – clear and sunny (although I would have appreciated it to be a smidge warmer with no gusty wind and absence of disparate neighborhood subclimates, but then we wouldn’t in San Francisco anymore, now would we :P). But all in all, the perfect SF weekend. See? _MG_6724

Special thanks to my dearest friend Mere for housing me for the weekend and putting up with my shenanigans.  A girl could not ask for a better life adventure partner than you! ❤20130802-003523.jpg

Til next time, San Francisco!

