Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This week I finally got to satisfy my 3 week craving of Mediterranean food at a new OC casual dining spot, Garbanzo Mediterranean Grill.  As you already know from Alice before, we eat fancy here in suburbia.  So naturally, I busted out my suit & tie for this formal affair:IMG_0006IMG_0011IMG_0019IMG_0026IMG_0031IMG_0040IMG_0034IMG_0059

christine wears:
suit & tie shirt | souvenir from JT/Jay Z Concert (worth every overpriced penny)
asymmetrical faux leather skirt | astr via nordstrom (on sale here)
gold necklace | h&m (available here)
t strap sandals | DV by dolce vita
bucket bag | vintage dooney & bourke

I pretty much love everything about Mediterranean food.  Even better when you can have it dished out to your liking via Chipotle style, with a variety of sides and sauces to choose from.  Chicken schwarma with baba ganoush?  Sure.  Would you like to add some hummus?  Yes please.  Tabouli?  Pile it on.  Falafel?  Why not?  Tatziki, garlic, and cilantro sauce?  Drown my plate please.  As much as I want and no judgment (at least not openly).  This dining model is GENIUS!  If only all things in life were dished Chipotle style…but then everywhere would go bankrupt because of people like me who like a little bit of everything (sorry Subway sandwich maker, yes even the jalapenos too).  Thankfully this is Mediterranean food so I can feel a little bit better about my waistline with these extra ad ins.  Now more hummus please 😛

