Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

alice wears:
asymmetrical skirt | uo
striped bra top | f21 (similar)
neon sleeveless button up | via gilt
double ankle strapped high heeled sandals | zara
rhinestone wrap bracelet | francesca’s
heavy duty gardening hose | sear’s
mesh back lawn chair | target (on sale now!)

Thanks to my hard work here, the backyard hardscape is done. This means we have plants that actually need to be taken care of. While there is a sprinkler system in place, it’s been scorching hot the last couple of weeks, so the little plants need a little extra love. Who doesn’t?

With that said, my gardening skill holds steady at “kill on contact” level. So, watering plants is prettttty much the only thing I’m currently allowed to handle. I’m definitely working way up the gardener’s ladder. Maybe one day I’ll get to prune the avocados or harvest the raisins. That’s a thing, right?

Well – I didn’t say the road to my success as a top gardner was going to be easy. I’m so grateful for the chair to give myself a break (there were a lot more plants to water than I expected).  Hint: If you want to score a comfortable lawn chair like this (with mesh back), ours is from Target!

