Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

alice wears:
cobalt drape tank top | zara (in white)
floral mini skirt | f21 (also seen here)
studded heel sandals | zara
sunnies | rayban foldable wayfarers
disc initial necklace | gorjana

Nowadays, it feels as if you aren’t considered a true blogger1 2 until you’ve shopped the Pasadena Rose Bowl Flea Market. It occurs on the second Sunday of every month, rain or shine, all year long, and in my case – torturous, scalding, hellish heat. What those bloggers failed to tell you is how UNDESIRABLE it is to go during the summer. Despite how many things there were to see at the Flea Market, I don’t ever want to experience what 100°+ under a blazing sun on top of black asphalt feels like, ever again. It was so utterly miserable that despite having a list of items I wanted to look for (coffee table, globe, vintage cameras, etc), I really only wished to purchase a portable air conditioning machine and possible a bucket bathtub of ice. Is it quite impossible to look chic when you are drenched in sweat, so all you fashionable bloggers must be made of ice.

But look how fab my friends look:

So yada yada, saw cool stuff and lots of thift-ing, but forreal after 3 hours of sweating at the Rose Bowl, I had to call it a day. We then proceeded to Din Tai Fung to gorge our sweaty faces on hot soupy buns. Now that’s what I call FAB.

xlb

