Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

SWING (15-20 reps)

BENT ROW (10-12 reps)

HALF GET-UP (modified version of the Turkish Get Up) (5 reps)

WINDMILL (5-10 reps)

FRONT SQUAT (10-15 reps)

DEAD LIFT (10-12 reps)Kettlebell routine borrowed from here

christine wears:
printed body-con tank dress | wayf via nordstrom (on sale here)
heels | fairyl robin by free people
rings | crystal infinite ring – hello miss apple; stackable rings – madewell (similar here); square rings – gorjana
faux orange leather necklace | f21 (similar here)

My guess is kettlebells have been around for awhile, but I only started noticing them recently with the crossfit craze.  It is supposed to be a good workout because it combines “cardio” and “strength” training, whatever that means.  All I know is that wearing rings while swinging a kettlebell is less than ideal (take note).  Now what is a kettlebell?  Well apparently it is a cast iron ball shaped weight with a single handle.  Or in other words, a heavy purse.  So let’s just call it like it is.  This is PURSE-LIFTING!  This is nothing new to me.  I’ve been carrying heavy purses and bags since my early teens.  And often times my purse-lifting involves a lot of cardio because I am frequently late to things.  Running to the car, running up the stairs, running to my appointment, all with my 10 pound purse in tow.  Which begs the question, what the heck am I carrying around in that purse of mine?!?!  Rocks?  Bricks?  Maybe it’s time to clean out that purse…