Tags

, , , , , , , ,

alice wears:
quilted flounce skirt | zara
asymmetrical sweater | helmut lang via gilt (similar)
cross body bag | chanel
pointed-toe ankle strap heels | zara (love these)

Around this time last year, it was cold enough to wear cute layering sweaters, leggings and booties. Around this time last year, I was picking out my pumpkin to get ready for pumpkin pies and roasted seeds. Around this time this year, everywhere, it’s fall. But not in California. The pumpkin farms have sprung up all over town, but it still feels like summer. There’s nothing worse than going to the pumpkin farm when it is 80 degrees and sunny. Kids are running around, you’re sweating, the scarecrow’s moulting, the pumpkins are rotting… it’s just no good. At this rate, any pumpkin I picked up over the weekend would be moldy by now, just like this one:

And where are all these kids’ parents?!  Didn’t they realize they were ruining my photo shoot?

Guess I’ll be heading to Trader Joe’s to pick up my pumpkins this year…